Minutes of Basin Villages Forum Annual General Meeting, held at at St Georges Basin Community Centre, Meriton Street, St Georges Basin, at 7.35 pm on Monday 18th August, 2008.

Welcome to all, from Vice-President

Apologies: Fay Hansen, Dianne Dunne, Sheilagh & Terry Smith, Ruth Russell, Peter Vincent.

Minutes of 2007 Annual General Meeting – read by David Reynolds, Vice-President. Moved Pam Wells, 2nd Helga Augner.

President's Report: read by VP David Reynolds Moved Ron Hansen, Kevin Dunne

Matters arising from President's Report.

- 1. Correction noted to issue regarding fence around swimming pool change to Wool Road (not Tasman)
- 2. Send letter to Shoalhaven Internet Services thanking them for their support free web hosting.

Financial Report: Read by Minutes Secretary, moved Christine, 2nd John burns.

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS

All positions were declared vacant, and Pamela Wells occupied the Chair as Returning Officer. Thanks were extended to retiring committee – particularly Maureen Webb, for outstanding work for the Basin Villages Forum, and her standard of letters & submissions.

There being only one Nominee for each position, the following people were elected.

President -	Rebecca Rudd
Vice President -	David Reynolds
Secretary -	Maureen Webb
Minutes Secretary -	Christine Rigg
Treasurer -	Linda Lillyman
Committee -	John Burns
Committee -	Terry Smith
Committee -	Peter Vincent
Publicity Officer -	vacant

Rebecca Rudd resumed the Chair, and recorded thanks to the Basin Villages Forum, for its service to the Shoalhaven & local community, and to herself in her role as Councillor, for the past 4.5 years.

Meeting closed 8.00 pm